Long Island Cowboy

 My friend Matt of WKCR’s Moonshine show and the Sound of Blackbirds recently mentioned my prediction of how Red Molly was going to make it big.  Below is his informal report that would seem to indicate the seed has been planted . . .  and is spreading like kudzu.

At the Mardi Grad party I went to last night, I coaxed my friend Marie,
the host into playing a few songs on guitar–after her super-boisterous
(and downright hilarious) ex-roommate had run through high octane
renditions of a number of Irish drinking songs–and she said, “This next
one is my theme song.”  It took me a few bars, but she was doing “Long
Island Cowboy.”  And she’s never even seen ’em.

Leave a Reply

