Sharpen the knife and fire up the grill!

pan_o_veges_ride.gif

Following the heels of Friday night’s triumph of Red Snapper with Fennel and Mushrooms (a la Mark Bittman) I just received news that I made it into Roxbury Farm‘s CSA (community supported agriculture) program.  I’ll be getting beautiful organic vegetables and sweet, sweet fruits from June through November.  I opted out of the winter storage box option.  Perhaps a mistake.

I started cooking a lot over the summer and my bi-weekly trips to the green market couldn’t compete with the goods that Winnie was getting through her CSA.  I had to suffer through all of the Summer and Fall since a lot of the CSA’s fill up in January and February.  Well I was on the ball this year so the green-eyed monster will no longer afflict me when I see other vegetables.

One response to “Sharpen the knife and fire up the grill!

Leave a Reply

